top of page

President's Corner

Greetings and welcome to the website of the Daytona Beach Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. Boasting 73 years of service in the greater Halifax area, we strive daily to deliver a positive impact on the community we serve.


Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. was founded on three basic principles: scholarship, public service and sisterhood.  These ideals have withstood the test of time and are exemplified through the many programs we sponsor.  Each collegiate and alumnae chapter develops programs in reference to the needs of their communities.  These public service programs are centered around Delta’s Five Point Programmatic Thrust:  Economic Development | Educational Development | Physical and Mental Health | Political Awareness and Involvement | International Awareness and Involvement.


We enthusiastically welcome back to the sisterhood Sorors who have experienced life adjustments, as well as, those Sorors who have recently moved to the area!  Join us, Delta’s doors are always open to those willing, able and ready to work.  Public service is who we are and what we do.  As we prepare to celebrate our Diamond Anniversary, we are “CALLING ALL DELTAS” in the Daytona Beach service area to join us for this historic experience.


Thank you for viewing our website!  Please visit often so you can be aware of our programs and services we offer the community.  

If you have any questions or comments, please contact us.


Paula R. Reed

_The more you know of your history, the

Past Chapter Presidents

Wilhelmen W. Colston 
Marion Speight  

Carrie P. Davis Meeks          

Larry J. Hyde           

Lula Goolsby Daye                  
Larry J. Hyde           

Peggy Wesley                 

Martha Berhel 

Margaret Bartley               

Olga Thompson  

Shirley B. Lee      

Josephine A. Kennedy 

Elsa Keys                            

S. Louise Rosemond               

1946   1948   

1948   1950   

1950   1952

1952   1954  

1954   1956

1956   1958

1958   1960   

1960   1962   

1962   1964  

1964   1965  

1965   1968   

1968   1976  

1976   1979   

1979   1981

Joan C. Thompson              

Loretta O. Wright                

Barbara Blossom               

Thelma Alderman             

S. Louise Rosemond               

M. Sue Hawkins              

J. Robin McClairen          

Paula J. Reed                          

J. Robin McClairen                

Belinda Watson Smith           

Constance McMillian            

Debra Scarlett                   

Sadie McConner               

Maureen E. Taylor                   Juanita Collins  

1981   1983

1983   1985

1985   1987

1987   1991

1991   1993

1993   1995

1995   1997

1997   2001

2001   2003

2003   2005

2005   2007

2007   2009

2010   2011

2011   2015

2015   2019

bottom of page